Exile -Concert

George Enescu Festival, Romania

| 3 September 2021 | 5 September 2021 |

    Orchestra : State Philharmonic Orchestra of Bacău
    Conductor : Jessica Cottis

    Raphael Wallfisch : Cello
    Simon Keenlyside : Baritone


Dan Dediu Spini (Thorns) for Orchestra Op. 153

Julia Wolfe Window of Vulnerability

Jonathan Dove Exile, Concerto for Cello, Baritone and Orchestra

Mark-Anthony Turnage Speranza


Exile’ is a new work – “a sort of cantata”- written by Jonathan Dove for cellist Raphael Wallfisch and Simon Keenlyside.

Raphael Wallfisch talks about the commission at the end of this interview with The Arts Desk:



More information - 03 September (Sibiu) - time TBC 

More information - 05 September (Bucharest)  3pm